566 East 3650 North • Provo, Utah 84604 • Phone (801) 221-9984 • Fax (801) 221-9987

 

 

 

 


French Immersion Meeting:

Wednesday, February 4 at 6:30 p.m.
Edgemont Elementary School
566 E 3650 N *801-221-9984

2015-2016 French Immersion Applications due by 3:45 on Feb. 20th

 

Interested in the Air Quality at Edgemont?
Click on the link below to check the air quality at Edgemont. It should match the flag we have hanging outside our school.
Spotlight/School News

 

 

Soaring Eagle

WELCOME TO EDGEMONT ELEMENTARY!

Home of the
Soaring Eagles!

Student Writing at Chalkboard- School

 

 

School Hours

8:40-3:20 Mon-Thurs

8:40-1:30 Friday

Kdg 8:40-11:40 Mon-Thurs

Kdg 12:20-3:20 Mon-Thurs

Kdg 8:40-10:45 Friday

Kdg 11:25-1:30  Friday

 

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Jan. 23rd Early Out Day 1:30

Jan. 30th Spelling Bee 9:00-10:00

Jan. 30th Early Out Day 1:30

Feb. 2nd-6th White Ribbon Week

       Internet Safety

Feb. 4th French Immersion Meeting 6:30

Feb. 5th PSD Early Out for Teacher Development 1:30

Feb. 6th Early Out 1:30

Feb. 10th SweetART Night: Fun w/ Art w/ Families  5:30-7:30

Feb. 11th PTA Meeting 10:00-11:00

Feb. 13th Disco Day!

Feb. 13th Early Out Day 1:30

Feb. 16th Presidents' Day -No School

Feb. 19th Student of the Month Lunch 11:45

Feb. 19th Thursday Early Out- 1:30

Feb. 20th Early Out Day -1:30

Feb. 20th District Science Fair 4-9 @ THS

Feb. 20th French Immersion Applications DUE by 3:45 to the office.

Feb. 24th-26th Book Fair in the library

Feb. 25th Parent teacher Conference 1:45-7:00

Feb. 26th Parent Teacher Conference 1:45-7:00

Feb. 27th Early Out Day -1:30

Feb. 27th Parent Teacher Conference

1:45-5:00

Mar. 3rd Band Concert with Edgemont, CMS, THS at Timpview 7:00-8:00

Mar. 6th Early Out 1:30

Mar. 11th Spring Pictures

Mar. 11th PTA meeting 10:00-11:00

Mar. 13th Moustache Day

Mar. 19th Early Out 1:30

Mar. 20th Early Out 1:30

 

 

School Reminders Clip Art

 

Our Mission Statement

The mission of Edgemont Elementary School, an adventure in educational excellence, is to lead the way in building a stimulating learning environment, in partnership with student, family, school, and community, that prepares individuals to contribute responsibly to society and continue life-long learning.

 

 

School Class

 

PTA Drop Off & Pick Up

Ever wonder how to get your students dropped off or picked up safely in the Parking Lot?

Click HERE to download the MAP & Instructions. 

Carpooling Pic

 

Thank you for visiting our Website!

If you experience a problem with one of the links on the site, please contact our Main Office (801-221-9984)  to report it. 

Thank you!

 

School Information

Dennis Pratt

Principal
DennisP@provo.edu
Principal's Website


Brian Mangum

Facilitator
BrianM@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Stephanie Livsey

Lead Secretary
StephanieL@provo.edu


CheRee Tanner

Secretary
ChereeT@provo.edu


Veronica Peterson

Office Assistant
VeronicP@provo.edu


Cindy Christen

Lunch Manager
CindyC@provo.edu


Heather Chatwin

Nurse
HeatheG@provo.edu
Nurse's Website


Gary Coates

Head Custodian
GaryCo@provo.edu


Dianne Amesse

Teacher
DianneA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Anne Robertson

Teacher
AnneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lisa Garner

Teacher
LisaG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Laurie Hale

Teacher
LauriHal@provo.edu
Link to Website


Fabienne Bois

French Teacher
FabienneB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michaela Cottle

French Teacher
MichaelaC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Alexander Vincent

French Teacher
AlexanderV@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dina Driggs

Teacher
DinaD@provo.edu
Link to Website


LeeAnn Cummings

Teacher
LeeAnnC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Nuri Gimenez

French Teacher
NuriG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Melissa Butler

Teacher
MelissaB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicky Quinn

Teacher
VickyQ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Daphne Budge

Teacher
DaphneB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dallas Gledhill

Teacher
DallasG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sara Martin

Teacher
SaraW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michelle Fordham

Teacher
MichelleFo@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lindy Pace

French Teacher
MelindaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Breanne Hardy

Teacher
BreanneH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Eryn Williams

Teacher
ErynW@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amandine Giraud-Carrier

Teacher
AmandineG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Terri Rigby

Teacher
TerriRi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Scott Jennings

Teacher
ScottJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Allred

Teacher
WhitneyA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Florine Roman

French Teacher
FlorineR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Emily Soderborg

Music
EmilyWa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kristen Moore

Media
KristenM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Patricia Tripp

Physical Education
PattiJ@provo.edu



Trina Youngfield

Speech Therapist
TrinaY@provo.edu


Angela Colton

After School Program
AngelaC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Edgemont Criterion-Referenced Tests

Percent Proficient

Language Arts

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 95% 95% 90% 85%
District 85% 85% 88% 87%
State 79% 79% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Language Arts Data

 

4rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 90% 93% 85% 93%
District 87% 87% 86% 89%
State 78% 76% 79% 79%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Language Arts Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 86% 92% 90% 91%
District 84% 88% 88% 86%
State 79% 78% 81% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Language Arts Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 95% 92% 91% 98%
District 87% 90% 89% 90%
State 80% 81% 82% 83%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Language Arts Data

 

 


Math

3rd Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 83% 80% 82% 90%
District 78% 82% 86% 87%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 3rd Grade Math Data

 

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 83% 84% 73% 83%
District 81% 86% 85% 89%
State 76% 78% 80% 80%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Math Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 88% 90% 90% 91%
District 84% 85% 85% 87%
State 78% 77% 79% 81%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Math Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 100% 89% 92% 98%
District 79% 85% 85% 89%
State 72% 77% 77% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Math Data

 

 


Science

4th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 74% 77% 66% 80%
District 68% 70% 70% 80%
State 65% 66% 70% 71%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 4th Grade Science Data

 

5th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 68% 83% 88% 82%
District 73% 77% 77% 78%
State 74% 75% 76% 78%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 5th Grade Science Data

 

6th Grade 2010 2011 2012 2013
Edgemont 95% 86% 86% 98%
District 78% 81% 80% 83%
State 75% 76% 76% 76%

Click here to see Bar Graph of 6th Grade Science Data

Achievement Data