566 East 3650 North • Provo, Utah 84604 • Phone (801) 221-9984 • Fax (801) 221-9987

 

 

 

 


Registration Information

 

Register your student or update existing information:

https://forms.provo.edu/index.html

 

School Lunch Application:

http://www.schoollunchapp.com/

 

Vaccination Clinic Information

 

Map of School

 

Supply Lists

Kindergarten

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

6th Grade

 

Back to School Night Monday Aug. 17th 6:00-8:00

 

 

Back to school

 

 


 

Interested in the Air Quality at Edgemont?

Click on the link below to check the air quality at Edgemont. It should match the flag we have hanging outside our school.

http://epa.gov/cgi-bin/schoolflagwidgetcurrentforecast.cgi?z=84604&n=Edgemont

 

 

Spotlight/School News

 

 

Soaring Eagle

WELCOME TO EDGEMONT ELEMENTARY!

Home of the
Soaring Eagles!

Student Writing at Chalkboard- School

 

 

School Hours

 

8:40-3:20 Mon-Thurs

8:40-1:30 Friday

Kdg 8:40-11:40 Mon-Thurs

Kdg 12:20-3:20 Mon-Thurs

Kdg 8:40-10:45 Friday

Kdg 11:25-1:30  Friday

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

 

August

 

August 3rd Regular office hours resume

8:00-4:00

 

August 17th Back to School Night

6:00-8:00

 

August 19th First Day of School

 

WELCOME BACK!!

 

School Reminders Clip Art

 

Our Mission Statement

The mission of Edgemont Elementary School, an adventure in educational excellence, is to lead the way in building a stimulating learning environment, in partnership with student, family, school, and community, that prepares individuals to contribute responsibly to society and continue life-long learning.

 

 

School Class

 

 

 

 

PTA Drop Off & Pick Up

Ever wonder how to get your students dropped off or picked up safely in the Parking Lot?

Click HERE to download the MAP & Instructions. 

Carpooling Pic

   

 

Thank you for visiting our Website!

If you experience a problem with one of the links on the site, please contact our Main Office (801-221-9984)  to report it. 

Thank you!

 

School Information

Brian Mangum

Facilitator
BrianM@provo.edu
Facilitator's Website


Stephanie Livsey

Lead Secretary
StephanieL@provo.edu


CheRee Tanner

Secretary
ChereeT@provo.edu


Veronica Peterson

Office Assistant
VeronicP@provo.edu


Cindy Christen

Lunch Manager
CindyC@provo.edu


Heather Chatwin

Nurse
HeatheG@provo.edu
Nurse's Website


Gary Coates

Head Custodian
GaryCo@provo.edu


Dianne Amesse

Teacher
DianneA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Anne Robertson

Teacher
AnneR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Lisa Garner

Teacher
LisaG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Laurie Hale

Teacher
LauriHal@provo.edu
Link to Website



Fabienne Bois

French Teacher
FabienneB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michaela Cottle

French Teacher
MichaelaC@provo.edu
Link to Website


LeeAnn Cummings

Teacher
LeeAnnC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Nuri Gimenez

French Teacher
NuriG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Vicky Quinn

Teacher
VickyQ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Dina Driggs

Teacher
DinaD@provo.edu
Link to Website



Daphne Budge

Teacher
DaphneB@provo.edu
Link to Website


Ashley Lehmann

French Teacher
AshleyL@provo.edu
Link to Website


Sara McAffee

Teacher
SaraM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Michelle Fordham

Teacher
MichelleFo@provo.edu
Link to Website



Lindy Pace

French Teacher
MelindaP@provo.edu
Link to Website


Breanne Hardy

Teacher
BreanneH@provo.edu
Link to Website


Amandine Giraud-Carrier

Teacher
AmandineG@provo.edu
Link to Website


Scott Jennings

Teacher
ScottJ@provo.edu
Link to Website


Terri Rigby

Teacher
TerriRi@provo.edu
Link to Website


Whitney Allred

Teacher
WhitneyA@provo.edu
Link to Website


Florine Roman

French Teacher
FlorineR@provo.edu
Link to Website


Emily Soderborg

Music
EmilyWa@provo.edu
Link to Website


Kristen Moore

Media
KristenM@provo.edu
Link to Website


Brandi West

Physical Education
BrandiW@provo.edu



Angela Colton

After School Program
AngelaC@provo.edu
Link to Website


Links to Class Websites

 

Calendar

Edgemont 2014 SAGE Tests

Percent Proficient

2013-14 SAGE Summative average proficiencies shown below reflect a new baseline for Utah's end of level testing. The new SAGE test is different than the previous Criteria Referenced Tests (CRT), and more challenging, and therefore cannot be compared to CRT results from previous years. SAGE tests are adaptive, with questions based on new Utah Core standards, and contain technology-based questions versus all multiple choice.


Third Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 47% 54% 44%
Math 43% 52% 44%

 

Fourth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 54% 54% 42%
Math 49% 60% 48%
Science 39% 50% 43%

 

Fifth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 55% 53% 42%
Math 58% 59% 44%
Science 53% 51% 46%

 

Sixth Grade

  School District State
Language Arts 50% 53% 43%
Math 59% 48% 35%
Science 63% 51% 46%

 

Historic Criterion-Referenced Tests

Achievement Data

 

 

The Provo City School District supports equal opportunity for students, staff, parents and guests and complies with state and federal law regulation including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act and Title IX of the Education Amendments. The District does not discriminate in programs services, activities or employment on the basis of religion, sex, sexual orientation, race, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, or disability.

Inquiries regarding students, programs, services or activity compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Student Services at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4814.

For program, service or activity accommodations under the ADA, please contact Student Services at 801-374-4838 or donnan@provo.edu.

Inquiries regarding employment compliance may be directed to the Executive Director of Human Resources at 280 West 940 North, Provo, UT 84604 801-374-4938.

For applicant or employee accommodations under the ADA, please contact the Benefit Coordinator 801-374-4847 or rebeccavo@provo.edu.